Skip To Content

The Scranton Public Library and Lackawanna College entered into a cooperative agreement in December 2014 to encourage greater student use of the Scranton Public Library as well as providing access for the general public to the College’s Seeley Library resources. Our mission is to combine our services, resources, and space to help maximize the students’ academic pursuits as well as to provide quality resources to the faculty. Lackawanna College’s library materials are now located at the Scranton Public Library. Students, faculty and staff interested in borrowing Lackawanna College’s library materials must obtain a Lackawanna County Library System library card. You may apply for one here

The Scranton Public Library is located directly across from Lackawanna College's Main Building. To search our library collection (which includes DVDs, CDs, books, audiobooks and more) use our catalog: https://lackawanna.sparkpa.org/eg/opac/home.  

The Seeley Memorial Library is located in the lower level of Seeley Hall at 406 North Washington Ave., between the Cultural Center and Posh. The entrance to the Library is located in the alley on the south side of the building, facing Posh.
 
More resources for the Seeley Memorial Library can be found here.

Location

Hours

The Library Hours for Fall 2018 are:  

Monday-Thursday: 7:00 AM-9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM-5:00 PM
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 5:00 PM-9:00 PM

Contact Us

Seeley Memorial Library
406 N. Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18503
(570) 961-7831
library@lackawanna.edu

Mary Beth Roche - Library Director
(570) 504-1589
rochem@lackawanna.edu

Gene Berger - Reference Librarian
(570) 504-1590
bergerg@lackawanna.edu

Marita Paparelli - Library Technician
(570) 961-7831
paparellim@lackawanna.edu

Conal Clarke - Library Technician
(570) 961-7831
clarkec@lackawanna.edu

Staci Hughes - Library Technician
(570) 961-7831
hughess@lackawanna.edu

There are no Handouts for this set.