Skip To Content

Search

SGA - Student Government Association

SGA is the executive and legislative arm of the student body, serves as a liaison between the college’s administration and students, and plays a pivotal role in the planning and coordination of programming activities on campus.   SGA offers students opportunities for development of their leadership skills through interaction with college administrators, community organizations and other student clubs, as well as attendance at a variety of conferences.  As part of student government's role in institutional governance, an officer sits on the student judicial board for student disciplinary appeals. An officer also sits on the Student Policy Review team, where review of student policy occurs on a semi-annual basis.

In their role as liaison to administration, SGA officers actively solicit opinions and perspectives from the student body at large. All students, at all locations, are welcome to contact one of the officers of SGA to discuss policy related concerns or ideas. Any student wishing to submit a formal proposal for review by administration must submit the proposal to SGA and the Director of Student Life by March 15th during the Spring Semester or October 15th during the Fall Semester to allow time for sufficient review. 

To simply express concerns, please use the form below. These items will be reviewed by the College's student policy review team for possible changes as of the start of the next academic year.

Meetings: Tuesdays, 12:20 p.m. – 12:55 p.m., Board Room, Angeli Hall

Advisors: Karen Legge, Student Affairs Department, Suite 105 C Angeli Hall, leggek@lackawanna.edu

Student Government Officers:

Mark Sarazine, President, sarazine.mark@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Jason Lester, Vice-President, jason.lester@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Chastity Fox, Public Relations Officer, chastity.fox@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Cecilia Paroby, Secretary, cecilia.paroby@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Gabby Durso, Parliamentarian, gabrielle.durso@falcons.lackawanna.edu

Alysia Armbruster, Junior Class Representative, alysia.armbruster@falcons.lackawanna.edu